Leigh St Mary's Church of England Primary School

Home Page
Are you interested in finding out more about our school? Contact the office on 01942673889 for our new prospectus, watch our school video and take time to access our virtual tour.

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school.



Mrs S Watson Headteacher, SENCo Assistant, Designated Child Protection Safeguarding Officer (DCPO)

Mrs J Coop  Deputy Headteacher , Y4 Teacher, English Subject Lead, Deputy Safeguarding Officer


Miss G Gaskell Early Years Teacher 

Mrs K Weightman Y1 Teacher, Maths Coordinator

Mrs H Little Y2 Teacher RE Coordinator, Music Coordinator and KS1 Manager

Mrs C Rimmer Y3 Teacher,  PSHCE Coordinator and SENDCo

Miss S Grimshaw Y4 Teacher

Mrs E Eccles Y5 Teacher Science, Foundation Subject Coordinator (maternity leave)

Miss O McMillan Y5 Teacher 

Miss D Taylor Y6 Teacher 

Miss H Rothwell Y6 Teacher and Computing Coordinator (maternity leave)


Miss C Roberts School Business Manager

Mrs J Thomas Clerical Officer

Miss J Loynd Clerical Support 


Mrs C Wilkinson Pastoral Manager, Deputy Safeguarding Officer

Mrs S Pickles HLTA, EYFS

Mrs L Colling HLTA, Y2 Art Specialist 

Mrs K Frawley HLTA & Teacher MFL Lead (Current Y4 Teacher)

Mrs A Ellison HLTA Y5, PE Leader

Mrs G Bradshaw HLTA

Mrs R Dowell TA Y6

Mrs D Whittaker TA Y6

Mrs M Johnson TA Y5 and Forest School Practitioner

Mrs C Teasdale TA Y4

Mrs B Carr TA Y3

Mrs A Pilkington-Smith TA Y3

Ms C Simpkin TA Y2

Mrs A Knowles TA Y1

Mrs C Melling TA Y1




Mrs A Pilkington-Smith Lunchtime Supervisor

Ms S Javanbar Lunchtime Supervisor


Mr R Budd Caretaker

Mr A Chadwick Cleaner

Ms Kimberly Shonakan